Monday Monday Monday

Today started out really bad. I got an email from one of my administrators saying that my teacher evaluation was ready. So I went and looked at it. And I had three needs improvement!!! I’ve been teaching about 11 years and have never gotten one. So I was upset. Lots of people complain about the administration at our school and I really try not to because really it’s been OK. But this didn’t make any sense. So I wrote comments on it saying my point of view and then submitted it. I called Mike and had my little cry. I felt like the world’s worst teacher.

I talked to a couple of my friends and they agreed with me that you know it was ridiculous. So mostly I talked to God and got straight with him and He made my heart smooth and happy. You know it is what it is. I don’t believe that I deserve the beat down that I got but I got it. I’ve dealt with it and now I need to MoveOn. Mike was pleasantly surprised when he pick me up from school this afternoon and I was not in a bad mood. Even physically it’s been a pretty good day. What can I say? God is just the greatest in the world. I’m so grateful to have God.

So moving on to food… We did not eat out this morning for breakfast! That was great. I had two breakfast bars on the way to work. I had the salad that Mike had packed for me with the pork roast from last night. And then for supper, we went to Chick-fil-A because they had buy one sandwich get one free and I got a side salad and then put the meat on in it from the two sandwiches. So food wise it’s been a great day!

See, on a normal day I would’ve just wanted to eat and eat and eat after something bad like this happened. But it wasn’t normal anymore because God is really controlling me again and I’m giving into Him. And I’m so proud of me. I thank you Jesus!

That’s all for now. Bye-bye!